Homemade Cookie Monster

Hi everyone…doesn’t it feel like spring is here? The clocks have gone forwards and the days are longer and brighter! HOORAY! And even though there really isn’t more time in the day (although I wish there was), it just FEELS like there is and that I don’t have to close the curtains at 4pm!

So…enough babbling about the weather (can’t help it, I live in England) and onto the Merly Impressions challenge…favourite foods! And as I don’t have any flattering photo’s of me eating my favourite foods, I naturally moved on to my little boys pictures.  I must admit, I had to go through quite a few pictures involving some very messy eating sessions, but I decided to settle for the first time he had a chocolate biscuit!

Homemade Cookie Monster

Homemade Cookie Monster

I did lots of misting and spritzing and inking for my background and am pleased with how it turned out.  I was also glad that I managed to get 4 photo’s onto one page!  I used the lovely Kaisercraft – Hello Sunshine collection again, it really is so versatile.

Homemade Cookie Monster - Close Up 1

I did some fussy cutting to make the bunting and the little hearts around the page.  I also used some bits from the collection pack – so many nice things in there.

Homemade Cookie Monster - Close Up 2

I also stamped a few bits using Kaisercrafts Captured Moments stamp set – LOVE them so much!  I had to mix and match some alpha’s for my title…

Homemade Cookie Monster - Close Up 3

There you have it! Thanks for stopping by and have super sunshiny days!

One thought on “Homemade Cookie Monster

  1. I love this! gorgeous bright colours and brings great life to the layout. everything about it is wonderful (a winner in my book!) I nearly scrapped my granddaughter’s first taste of beetroot … that was messy too … perhaps another time.

Leave a Reply

