Happy Days

Hi all! Where has all this time gone? Yip, I’m cutting it a bit fine getting my entry into the Merly Impressions challenge this month (I think I’m getting later each time!).  And boy, I’ve really really enjoyed this month’s challenge!  I have quite a few stamps in my collection and have hardly used any of them 😦 I don’t know why, it’s just one of those things I suppose, they look so pretty and I think of all their potential and then that’s it…I must buy it!  So I pulled out my stamps and….

Happy Days

Happy Days

I used one of my Kaisercraft background stamps (love them) and created my background and then brightened it up a bit using some distress stains.  The collection I used is ‘Hello Sunshine’ from Kaisercraft as well, and I just love the versatility of it.  I had to stop myself from using all the papers on one layout!

Happy Days - Close Up 1

I also bought one of the Kaisercraft ‘Captured Moments’ stamp sets and used it to stamp the polaroid frame and the little ‘For The Record’ sentiment.  I think this is what I’ve done a little differently, I normally only use background stamps!

Happy Days - Close Up 2

Happy Days - Close Up 3

The Merly Impressions shop has all of these lovely goodies!

Thanks for stopping by!

3 thoughts on “Happy Days

  1. lovely layout, I really like the look of background stamps but never really know how to use them. I have distress stains too but haven’t actually used them effectively … how did you manage to make them ‘splodge’? when I attempted to prise out the lids I just got covered and the sponge won’t drip. Thanks for giving me hope that it is possible to make amazing layouts with stamps 🙂

    • Hi! The distress stain technique is something I saw on the merly blog actually! It’s from a while back but if you search for it, there was a series if three tutorials and they were great!

Leave a Reply

