Santa’s Little Helper

Hello fellow scrapbookers!  I hope it’s been as good festive season for everyone as it has been for me!  It was our first Christmas as a little family, I can’t believe that this time last year, my little boy was only a bump (okay, rather a large bump) in my tummy and now he’s 9 months old!  I’ve had a great time wrapping presents and dressing my little boy in Christmassy outfits, I think maybe I’ve had the most fun out of everyone. Oh, and it’s also great for capturing those great memories!  And so I come to my Christmas themed layout which I’m entering into the Sarah’s Cards December challenge, a favourite of mine:

Santa's Little Helper

And this is what the sketch looked like:

201312sketchchallenge

This layout had quite a lot of doodling (well for me anyways) and I started off by doodling an extra border on some white cardstock which I then stuck onto my background paper.  The paper’s used in this layout are from the Echo Park – Tis The Season collection.  I also doodled the title and coloured it in to match the frame.

Santa's Little Helper - Close Up 1

And I just had to use my texture paste and some sparkle’s somewhere on the layout!

Santa's Little Helper - Close Up 2

Santa's Little Helper - Close Up 3

2 thoughts on “Santa’s Little Helper

Leave a Reply

