L.M.L (Love My Life)

Hi everyone!  So I’m back from a little break in scrapbooking.  My little boy is starting to move around A LOT now and I think crawling is not too far away!  So now most of my days are spent running around picking him up and putting him in the right place!  I did however arrange a babysitter so that I could go to my monthly crop and have a little me time.  I enjoyed it so much, great company, a little adult conversation and a great kit to work with!  The papers are from ‘Authentique – Natural’ Collection and were right up my street.  This layout is my entry into the Sketchbook 365 November challenge, the sketch is by Yana Smakula:

L.M.L Layout

L.M.L

And this is what the sketch looked like:

nov

Other that flipping the sketch over, I pretty much stuck to it.  When it came to the end of the page, I wasn’t sure what I wanted my title to be, but I knew I wanted the word ‘love’ in it.  I also didn’t want a very long or fancy title as I had quite a lot of writing on the rest of the page.  So I got onto the internet and looked for different ways to write love…and found LML (love my life).  I’m really pleased how it turned out!

L.M.L - Close Up 4

L.M.L - Close Up 1

There was lots of paper tearing and inking and stamping going on, and even though a lot of it is hidden, I love how it builds up and gives a finished page!

L.M.L - Close Up 4

L.M.L - Close Up 3

4 thoughts on “L.M.L (Love My Life)

  1. Love this layout. The photo is so gorgeous and the colors are just great , love the many details and yes the titel, …
    I found a lot of nice things on your blog – you are a challenge addict (like myself) and your work is just beautiful.
    love, Birgit

Leave a Reply

