I Love To Play

Have you ever had a layout which looked a lot better in your imagination than it actually does?  I got right to the end of this one, and added a stamped border around the page and then…I didn’t like it!  Luckily, it was a quick fix and nothing to hard to do again!  I used all my lovely Kaisercraft goodies from my Merly win last month, and before I had to end up fixing it, I found this layout came together really easily (which sounds weird I know!)

And because I got all my lovely goodies from Merly Impressions, I thought it would be great to use them for this month’s challenge.  The theme of the challenge was to use a non 6×4 photo:

I Love To Play

I used my 12 x 12 Kaisercraft stencil to create my background with different distress stains.  I didn’t need much else on the layout, so used a few bits and pieces from the Blast Off collection.

I Love To Play

I doodled my border around the page (after redoing the background) and much preferred how it looked!  I really wanted to use the ‘I Love To Dream’ element, but of course my photo’s had nothing to do with sleeping, so I crossed out a little bit and just doodled my own word.  It actually suits my little boy perfectly, as he never wants to sleep anyway!  I also have a little journalling tag behind the photo’s.

I Love To Play - Close Up 1

5 thoughts on “I Love To Play

  1. Your little boy is so cute, your papers are cute and your layout is adorable. xx P.S congratulations on winning the Sarah’s Cards challenge. Always so great to win isn’t it?

  2. amazingly bright and fun. I really must learn to use more inky things. I play safe with ink pads but am always cautious of spillages. perhaps I shouldn’t be a scrapper 😉

Leave a Reply

