Strawberry Fields

OMG! This is the first layout I’ve done in a while!  And I have to say, I really enjoyed this challenge!  This is my entry into the Sarah’s Cards September challenge.  The sketch was really great to work with:

septsketch

I used some of my leftover MME papers from my monthly crop and also a few bits from my stash.  Here is my layout:

Strawberry Fields

I’m a newbie to all things texture paste, and so have been experimenting with different things to make it not look like texture paste!  I guess it’s pretty basic, but I sprinkled LOADS of glitter over the paste once I’d put it through a stencil.  And lets just say, once I was done, EVERYTHING was covered in glitter!  I also did some fake stitching, a little technique I saw in Scrap 365 magazine.

Strawberry Fields - Close Up 1

I printed my letters onto some paper and then sprayed them with some mists and once dry, covered them in glossy accents.  I also have a tag on which I stuck some extra photos.  I typed out my journalling and then used distress stains to try and match the colour to the layout.

Strawberry Fields - Close Up 4

Strawberry Fields - Close Up 3

7 thoughts on “Strawberry Fields

Leave a Reply

