Bloomin’ Gorgeous

Do you find sometimes that photo’s don’t always capture how beautiful some places are?  We went to Newstead Abbey in July and it was absolutely wonderful!  All the gardens were in full bloom and unfortunately photo’s can’t capture the scent which was in the air that day, especially in the rose gardens!  But that is the great part about scrapbooking, looking back at the photo’s which then bring back all the super happy memories!

This is going to be my entry into the Sketchbook 365 September challenge.  It is based on a sketch by Paula Ridley and the challenge can be found here.  This is what the sketch looks like:

augsketch

And this is my take on the challenge…

Bloomin’ Gorgeous – Layout

Bloomin' Gorgeous

I used lots of gesso and mists on this layout which didn’t always end up exactly where I wanted them to but hey ho..the joys of using mists!

Bloomin' Gorgeous - Close Up 1

I’m totally in love with my Kaisercraft blooms, I’m using them sparingly to make sure they last!  I’ve also been challenging myself to use some of my old stash (and not keep buying new stuff which I just sit and look at because they are just to pretty to use!)

Bloomin' Gorgeous - Close Up 2

3 thoughts on “Bloomin’ Gorgeous

  1. I am so with you there, my mists never end up going where I plan them to go! A fabulous take on my sketch, thank you so much for taking part. I love your splashes of mist they work perfectly 🙂

Leave a Reply

