Family Furball

Since I’ve had my son, my poor kitty has been a bit left out and doesn’t get as many cuddles as she used to!  So I thought I would scrap some pictures I took of her just to remind myself that she will always be a part of the family and to make sure that she has a cuddle every day.

I actually did this page a little while ago for a Let’s Get Sketchy challenge (I think it was in June), but never got around to posting it, so when I saw this week’s challenge of anything goes, I thought it would be perfect to post it now.

Family Furball

Family Furball

I hand drew my title as I really enjoy doodling on my pages.  It was a technique I saw in the Scrap 365 magazine (June issue I think) and just knew I had to try it.

Family Furball - Close Up 1

7 thoughts on “Family Furball

  1. First off, Wow! You hand drew that title?! I WISH I had that much doodling skill! And second, LOVE your paper choices. Thanks for joining in on our Anything Goes week at LGS!

  2. Veronica you are that good! I have spent a happy half hour studying your beautiful work. …gorgeous and inspiring. …I must try doodling and hand stitching. …They look fantastic on your layouts 🙂 Thank you for your lovely comment on the Merly blog x

Leave a Reply

