We Are Family

I was reading through a few blogs and Facebook the other day (as you do) and found this picture:

971160_10151480200141688_1985985982_n

So being inspired by this, I dug out all my old papers and came across an old Basic Grey collection – Hopscotch.  Being so inspired, I decided to enter Sarah’s Cards July competition using some of my old stuff (great stuff nonetheless!)  The link to Sarah’s Cards blog can be found here.  It’s not very often me and my brother get to be in the same photo, he lives in South Africa and I live in England and so I have relished this opportunity to scrap this photo of the two of us!

We Are Family Layout

We Are Family

I really enjoyed the sketch from Sarah’s Cards for July, a nice easy sketch which gives you loads of room for interpretation.  I hand-stitched most of the title, and did some more around the photo.  I also used some acrylic paint and did lots of fussy cutting!

We Are Family - Close Up 2

We Are Family - Close Up 1

Leave a Reply

