Baby Boy

I really enjoyed using the Kaisercraft – ‘Bundle of Joy’ Collection!  This was the third layout I managed to get out of the papers I was given.  Initially, I didn’t know which photo I was going to use which would match the papers, but when I went through them I saw that his baby blanket which I had at the hospital matched perfectly.  It was like I was meant to scrap the photo’s with these papers!  I know I based this layout on a sketch from the Scrap 365 Magazine, and I’m pretty sure it was from the Feb/Mar issue, but I cannot for the life of me find my magazine to make sure!

Baby Boy

Baby Boy

I had some old chipboard letters left over and painted them white with some white acrylic paint (Ranger Acrylic Paint – Snow Cap).

Baby Boy - Close Up 4

I made my own tag, stamped some clouds and added a stamped butterfly which I covered with stickles to have some continuity throughout the layouts.

Baby Boy - Close Up 3

I was also given some Kaisercraft rub-ons, and this one was just so appropriate!

Baby Boy - Close Up 2

This is another tag which I made.  I actually used my little boy’s hospital bracelet as an embellishment!

Baby Boy - Close Up 1

Leave a Reply

