Charlie James

This is the second of three layouts I did using the Kaisercraft – ‘Bundle of Joy’ Collection.  My little boy was born in March and this is a picture of him just a few hours after he was born.

The name Charlie-James is very special to me.  Me and my husband both wanted Charlie as his name and James as his second name (as my husband has his dad’s name as his second name), but we lost James’s dad to cancer a few years ago and so we wanted to get his name in somehow too.  So we decided to double barrel his first name to Charlie-James and have his second name as Robert, after my husband’s dad.  It’s a bit of a mouthful, but I wouldn’t have it any other way!

Charlie-James Layout

Charlie-James

I used Pink Paislee – ‘Portfolio’ Collection stickers to create my title.  I was quite pleased the way it turned out on the banner!

Charlie-James - Close Up 1

In the next two close-ups, I cut the butterflies which were on the paper and just lifted the wings to give some dimension and then covered with stickles to make them look sparkly ( a girl loves sparkles!).  I also used a sticker to decoupage the bird’s nest, also to add some dimension.

Charlie-James - Close Up 4 Charlie-James - Close Up 2

I didn’t need to add many embellishments as the layout is already quite busy, but I just couldn’t go without a flower somewhere or another!

Charlie-James - Close Up 3

Leave a Reply

