Perfect 10

This is the first of three layouts I did using the Kaisercraft – ‘Bundle of Joy’ Collection.  I got these papers given to me as a present for the birth of my little boy in March and absolutely loved them the minute I saw them!

I tried to make impressions of my little boy’s feet soon after he was born, but that proved to be a multitasking nightmare and so I settled for taking sneaky pictures while he was sleeping!  So when I saw the Kaisercraft papers with the little feet note card, I knew exactly how I was going to use it!

Perfect 10 Layout

Perfect 10

I had some spare letters, but actually had no R or numbers, so I cut a leftover letter M for the R, and used the letter I and O for the 10.

Perfect 10 - Close Up 1

I loved the sentiment on this note card and it perfectly matches how I feel when I look at this picture.  I cut a Prima swirl into bits to fit the way I wanted it to and some of my own gems to add some sparkle!

Perfect 10 - Close Up 2

I had this cardboard die-cut from my stash for some time, and to help it fit in with my colour scheme, I painted it white with acrylic paint and then inked it with a chalk.  In my other layouts using these papers, I have some butterflies and so I stamped some small butterflies and cut them out so I could have some continuity throughout all the layouts.

Perfect 10 - Close Up 3

Leave a Reply

