Our Little Scrapbook Group – May

This is the second layout I did at our monthly scrapbook group.  I loved how the ‘Dear Jane’ paper from the Carta Bella – So Noted collection had a bit of a Hawaiian feel to it!  Or at least that’s what I tried to do anyway!

Once again, I used the Epiphany punch, and used a picture of my flip-flops in one of the rounds.  I loved how it turned out!  I also tried to incorporate some of the gazillion photos that I took from our Jamaican holiday, otherwise I would make up a hundred albums!  I’ve entered this layout into the Merly Impressions Monthly Challenge and their blog can be found here: http://www.merlyimpressions.co.uk/blog/project-portfolio/scrapbooking/june-2013-layout-challenge/

Lovely Times

Lovely Times

Here is the Epiphany round we were given at the crop.  It’s great to use on small photos, as you can see I used it on a photo of my flip-flops!

Lovely Times - Close Up 2

I enjoyed doodling with my white pen on the black cardstock, I thought it was quite effective.  And to add some texture (although it is quite hard to see here) I used some liquid pearls to accentuate the punched border.

Lovely Times - Close Up 1

I cut my own tag from one of the papers and used a die-cut machine to make the scalloped circles.

Lovely Times - Close Up 3

3 thoughts on “Our Little Scrapbook Group – May

  1. gorgeous layout! I love the angled pictures. I have been meaning to try this for sometime, you inspired me to try it!

Leave a comment